Voices 14

May 10, 2018
Gotham Hall (1356 Broadway at 36th Street)



Richelieu Dennis

Founder, CEO and Executive Chairman, Sundial Brands; Founder and Chairman, Essence Ventures

Soledad O’Brien

Award-winning Journalist, Speaker, Author and Philanthropist

What is Voices?

Voices is our signature annual celebration of our youth and our life changing programming. Voices provides a platform for our members to share their personal journeys, often through spoken word performances.

Voices is also the time when we celebrate and highlight the accomplishments of our honorees – individuals who embody the ideals of The Brotherhood/Sister Sol: Positivity, Community, Knowledge and Future. If you have any questions, please contact Marianne Carey Hayes at 212.245.6570 ext. 16 or email Events Associates Inc


Speeches & Poetry

Event Co-Chairs

Rahsan-Rahsan Lindsay
Co-Chair, Board of Directors, Bro/Sis

Clara Markowicz
Co-Chair, Board of Directors, Bro/Sis

Fundraising Chairs

Marcy Grau* & Bennett Grau
Marti Meyerson* & Jaime Hooper
Michelle Ores* & Charles N. Schorin

Fundraising Vice Chair

Tiffany R. Warren*

*Bro/Sis Board of Directors Member

Coordinating Committee

Paul E. Butler*
Ross Haime*
Ravi J. Mallik*
Nicole G. Valentine*
Khary Lazarre-White
Terence Winter*

Benefit Committee

Linda & Paul Barnett
Laura & Lloyd Blankfein
Elizabeth & Stuart Bohart
Ernest Boyd
Bobby Cannavale & Rose Byrne
Donna & Derrick Cephas
Ulrika & Joel Citron
Jacqueline Clements & Gregory Astrachan
Lori Cohen & Christopher Rothko
Heather Corbett & William Amenta
Rabbi Rachel Cowan*
Cynthia Dames & Tamar Podell
Annie Dickerson & Dr. Soumi Eachempati
Mayor David N. Dinkins
B. Alan Echtenkamp*
Katja Goldman & Michael Sonnenfeldt
Stephen C. Graham*
Lynelle C. Granady
Farah Griffin*
Joanna Hagan & Matthew Rego
Sarah Hallac
Ann & Weston Hicks
Russell Hornsby
Michelle Johnson
Serene Jones
Carol M. Joseph
Emma & Michael Kerins
James A. Krauskopf*
Rashida K. La Lande*
Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands
Jane Lazarre*

Ellen McClain
Kathy Mele
Peter Mensch
Jon Moscow*
Scott Newman
Pedro A. Noguera*
Constance Oehmler
Lida Orzeck
Kim Rosenthal
Karen Saah
Detavio Samuels
Jeffrey Schneider
Lisa Schultz*
Catherine Lieber Shimony*
Joanne Silver
Andrietta Sims*
Andrea Stern
Susan L. Taylor
Yokasta Tineo*
Reverend John Vaughn*
Miguel Vias
Nina M. & Theodore V. Wells
Douglas H. White*
Carine Williams
Michael K. Williams
Rachel Winter
Lisa Wolfe
Jeffrey Wright


Thank you for your support.

Bronze Sponsors:

  • Elizabeth & Stuart Bohart
  • Campaign for Black Male Achievement
  • Carrington Holding Company
  • Rabbi Rachel Cowan
  • Fragomen, Del Rey, Bersen & Loewy, LLP
  • Goldman Sonnenfeldt Foundation
  • Ann & Weston Hicks
  • Latham & Watkins LLP
  • Kleinberg, Kaplan, Wolff & Cohen
  • Letena & Rahsan Lindsay
  • Margot & Ravi J. Malik
  • Lida Orzeck
  • Lisa Oppenheim Schultz & Robert Schultz
  • Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
  • Morgan Stanley
  • SheaMoisture
  • Terence & Rachel Winter
  • TBWA Worldwide